Video: AFL-CIO’s Trumka: “I’ve Talked With President About Second Term Agenda.”


One has to wonder about what sort of flexibility Mr. Trumka will be expecting from the President should the President win a second term; and one is left to wonder after watching this short clip.  Will Mr. Trumka be expecting the broad flexibility now expected by the Russians?

President Barack Obama, left, chats with Russian President Dmitry Medvedev during a bilateral meeting at the Nuclear Security Summit in Seoul, South Korea.

“On all these issues, but particularly missile defense, this, this can be solved, but it’s important for him to give me space,” Obama said.

“Yeah, I understand, I understand your message about space. Space for you,” the Russian replied.

“This is my last election,” Obama said. “After my election, I have more flexibility.”

“I understand,” Medvedev said. “I will transmit this information to Vladimir.”

 

 

 

Posted on May 7, 2012, in Labor Relations. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

