And The Worst Boss In The Country Is…


Bad Boss

Christian Norton at Working America announces the winning employees in this year’s Bad Boss contest.

Working America’s Bad Boss contest exposed more than 700 horrible bosses and after thousands of votes, we’ve got our three winners.

Bad Barista garnered the most votes to win the People’s Choice Grand Prize with the story “Boss with No Heart.”

My boss called me several times, threatening to fire me because I was unable to do my job. She continued to keep calling me, specifically harassing me about how my health problems were causing scheduling problems for the business, until my mother picked up my phone in the ER and told her to leave me alone. (She didn’t.)  Read the full story on the afl-cio now blog here.

Posted on July 30, 2011, in Labor Relations, Talent Management and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

